Everyone wants to know, who I am….

download

I have prayed so many times, “God, who am I?” I want to know who I am. I have pleaded for the knowledge of my purpose, to know who I am.  I thought life was about knowledge of self, I needed to find myself.  I didn’t know who I was, in the grand scheme of things.  I am here for a reason, created for a purpose, given a gift to share with others; and all of that requires me to know who I am.  It’s so much pressure to know:  I, me, myself, who are we?  My soul, my spirit, who are they.  What does my soul require at birth, what does my spirit deem necessary to continuously exist?  I am composed of melodies and rhythms, beats and phrases, love and wisdom. I must allow my Conductor, my Creator to orchestrate my music so that I am heard.  So that you can hear His music.  I am His music, I am His message, I am His messenger.  He speaks through me, He sings through me, He displays His entire being through me.  His love encompasses, embraces, exposes, endures through me.  I am His.  My gift is Him.  My purpose is His will.

images

To know who I am, I must know who He is……

Matthew 6:33

But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

Free your mind

